Exporting “My Sounds” From my EnV

I spent time this morning trying to copy recorded audio files off my LG EnV via BitPim. However, the files were in some format called QCP. I had previously converted files like these to WAV format, but couldn’t remember how I had done it. After a bit of head-scratching, I remembered: if you go into My Sounds, select the file you want to convert, and Send it to your email address, Verizon Wireless is kind enough to convert the file from QCP to WAV before attaching it to the email.

I love Verizon Wireless.

Leave a Reply

